Type of Visas

Morocco’s competent authorities issue four categories of entry visas.

Short term visa

The short-term visa allows a foreigner to visit Moroccan territory for purposes other than immigration, intending to stay for a short period or numerous short periods in the case of multiple entries. The length of each visit ranges from one to ninety days.

Longue term visa

The long-term visa, with a validity period of more than three months, is a multiple entrance visa issued by Moroccan diplomatic or consular representatives following consultation with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation. This visa has a one-year validity period. Foreigners with long-term visas who desire to stay in Moroccan territory for more than three months must apply to the General Directorate of National Security for the issuance of a registration card.

Transit visa

The transit visa allows a foreigner traveling to a third country to cross Moroccan territory. This visa can be given for one or two transits, with a maximum stay of 72 hours for each transit.

Visa issued at the border

The Security Services, on the other hand, can issue short-stay and transit visas to border checkpoints. Requests should be sent to the diplomatic mission accredited in that country or to the Honorary Consuls in countries where Morocco is not represented.

Discover the guide to the Draa Tafilalet region

Visit Draa Tafilalet Logo Supported by ONMT Région Draa Région Ouarzazate

Quick links


Don't miss our monthly newsletter to get exclusive information and enjoy your stay in Drâa Tafilalet.

Copyright 2024 This site is managed by the regional tourism council of Draa Tafilalet