Menu
Menu

Infrastructures


Road network

The primary route in the region is the national road N10, which runs vertically from Ouarzazate to Errachidia via Tinghir. The region has also the following national roads: The N9 connects Zagora with Marrakech by the Tizi n’Tichka pass, the N13 connects Errachidia with Meknes via Midelt, and the N12 connects Rissani with Zagora. This equals 1,512 kilometers of national roads, plus the same number of kilometers of provincial roads and 805 kilometers of regional roads.

Air Transport

From the Kingdom’s principal cities, two airports serve the region: Moulay Ali Cherif d’Errachidia Airport (ERH), which welcomes up to 300,000 passengers per year, and Ouarzazate Airport (OZZ), whose terminal welcomes 260,000 people per year. Furthermore, Zagora Airport (OZG) is designated for intra-regional connecting flights. The ONDA manages all three airports.

Land transportation

The Draa-Tafilalet region features 9 bus stations, four of which are in the province of Errachidia. Over thirty big taxi parking areas are dispersed among the major towns and urban and rural communes. There are around 400 passenger cars on the road and over a hundred bus departures. In addition, around 130 car rental agencies provide services ranging from the rental of a simple city car to the rental of an all-terrain vehicle with a professional driver.

Tourism infrastructure

Draa-Tafilalet is a region with high tourism potential. It provides a diverse range of lodging options, including 311 listed hotels, over 3,000 inns and guesthouses, and about 1,500 lodges and tourist apartments.

Health

The region has ten public hospitals, including three specialized hospitals, as well as 26 urban health facilities and 192 rural health centers. There are various private health centers and medical offices in the major cities, particularly Errachidia and Ouarzazate.

Discover the guide to the Draa Tafilalet region

Visit Draa Tafilalet Logo Supported by ONMT

Quick links

Newsletter

Don't miss our monthly newsletter to get exclusive information and enjoy your stay in Drâa Tafilalet.

Copyright 2022 This site is managed by the regional tourism council of Draa Tafilalet

Actualités

Ouarzazate : Promotion du tourisme à Drâa-Tafilalet

Une rencontre sur le développement et la promotion du secteur […]

Le tourisme de niche à la rescousse dans les ergs de Merzouga

Entre Erfoud et Rissani, se trouve un réseau d’oasis d’une […]

Menu
Menu

Infrastructures


Réseau routier

La route nationale N10 est la principale route de la Région, la traversant verticalement depuis Ouarzazate à Errachidia en passant par Tinghir. En outre, la Région compte d’autres routes nationales :  la N9 qui dessert Zagora à Marrakech en passant par le col de Tizi n’Tichka, la N13 reliant Errachidia à Meknès en passant par Midelt, et finalement la N12 qui relie Rissani à Zagora. Soit un total de 1.512Km de routes Nationales, auxquels s’ajoutent autant de Km en routes Provinciales et 805 de Routes Régionales.

Transport aérien

Deux aéroports desservent la Région depuis les grandes villes du Royaume : Aéroport Moulay Ali chérif d’Errachidia (ERH) qui peut accueillir jusqu’à 300.000 passagers par an et l’aéroport de Ouarzazate (OZZ), dont le terminal dispose d’une capacité de 260 000 passagers par an. S’y ajoute l’Aéroport de Zagora (OZG) réservé aux vols de liaison intra-Région. Les trois aéroports sont gérés par l’ONDA.

Transport terrestre

La Région Drâa-Tafilalet dispose de 9 gares routières dont 4 dans la province d’Errachidia, ainsi qu’une trentaine de places de grands Taxis réparties entre les villes principales et les communes urbaines et rurales. On y compte plus de 400 véhicules de transport routiers de voyageurs et plus d’une centaine de départ d’autocars. Aussi, quelques 130 agences de location de voitures offrent leurs services, allant de la location de la simple citadine à la mise à disposition d’un véhicule tout terrain avec conducteur professionnel.

Infrastructure touristique

Région à fort potentiel touristique, Drâa-Tafilalet dispose d’un large éventail d’établissement d’hébergement, dont 311 hôtels classés, plus de 3.000 d’auberges et maisons d’hôtes et quasiment 1.500 gîtes et résidences touristiques.

Santé

La Région Drâa-Tafilalet dispose de 10 hôpitaux publics dont 3 spécialisés, de 26 centres de santé urbains, et de 192 centres ruraux. Les principales villes, et notamment Errachidia et Ouarzazate, disposent de plusieurs centres privés et cabinets médicaux.

Découvrez le guide de la région Draa Tafilalet

Visit Draa Tafilalet Logo

Liens rapides

Newsletter

Restez informés de l'actualité touristique à Drâa Tafilalet

Copyright 2022 Ce site est géré par Le Conseil Régional du Tourisme Draa Tafilalet